Dawn Twilight - The Sun, The Moon, The Stars

In Honor Of Earth Day – My Painting Of Dawn Twilight

Dawn Twilight - The Sun, The Moon, The Stars

Dawn Twilight – The Sun, The Moon, The Stars

To celebrate Earth Day: My tripych painting, Dawn Twilight – The Sun, The Moon, The Stars is based on my memories of traveling in the High Sierra Mountains.   I would camp out and wake to the dazzling night sky. There were so many more stars that I can see where I live, in Chicago.  This painting and my other landscapes are at my web site, hope you check it out
http://www.leonsarantosartist.com/blog-category/recognition-prizes-awards-honorable-mention/

Currently on display at Paul Henry’s Art Gallery in downtown Hammond, Indiana
http://www.paulhenrysart.com/

This entry was published on April 22, 2012 at 7:18 pm. It’s filed under "Regional Art', Art, Art Exhibit Event, Earth Day, fine art, landscape, Reception, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

