At 42, Seven Lessons I have Learned About the Art World

IMG_3240

Since I turned 42 today, I figure I would reflect on seven lessons I have learned of the art world so far. There are many more but here are seven favorite ones.  You may or may not agree with me but it does not matter. This is more for me as a mental practice than it may be for you to agree.

1. The art world is big enough for everybody.

Yes, the art world is very competitive and there are a lot of artists. However, I believe we all fit somewhere. For that reason, I have learned not to be disappointed if some things don’t work out for me. There will always be other opportunities in the art world, other shows, other galleries, other collectors, etc.

2. No one owns the path to success.

What works for one artist, does not necessarily works for everybody. I believe no one…

View original post 604 more words

This entry was published on November 19, 2013 at 7:52 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

