The Abstract Show III – Regional, Juried Art Exhibition

Opening Reception For The Abstract Show III At Brickton Art Center, 10/18

abstract mosaic

Loopy Llama, Sunrise On Wooded Lake, Jumping Jack – By Leon Sarantos

Join us this Saturday!  Come celebrate the latest gallery exhibition at the Brickton Art Center.

When:  The opening reception is on Saturday, October 18 from 4 PM to 7 PM, free and open to the public.  Enjoy light refreshments and see some great abstract artwork.The art is on display from October 14 – November 22.

What:  The third annual abstract exhibit: The Abstract Show III, is at Brickton Art Center.  With Darrell Roberts as juror this year, I’m looking forward to quite a show.  Darrell is a noted, contemporary abstract expressionist. With over 100 artists applying from five states, I am very pleased that three of my paintings were selected.

Where:  Brickton Art Center is located at 306 Busse Hwy, Park Ridge, Illinois. 60068.  Open daily Mon – Thu: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm; Fri: 10:00 am – 4:00 pm; Sat: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm, with a parking lot available.  You are very welcome to visit the exhibit.

About Brickton Art Center.

Established in 1997, the Brickton Art Center  serves the people of Park Ridge and the surrounding communities through creative outreach services in art therapy, art education and exhibitions.  Phone: 847 823 6611.

Exhibiting Artists:

Veronica Allen, Libertyville, IL – Heather Brammeier, Peoria, IL- Greg Britton Glenview, IL- Veronica Bruce, Chicago, IL- Michael Burmeister, Evanston, IL- RoseMarie Calderisi, Park Ridge, IL- Lexygius Calip, Chicago, IL- Andre Daugavietis, Chicago, IL- Rebecca DeGraw, Chicago, IL- Linda DeViller, Oak Park, IL- Tony DiBenedetto, Mt Prospect, IL- Tom Dieschbourg, Park Ridge, IL- Virgi Driscoll, Oconomowoc, WI – Susan Elster-Jones, Oak Park, IL- Brett Evangelista, Chicago, IL- Brian Franczyk, Park Ridge, IL- Doug Frohman, Chicago,IL- Paula Frohman, Chicago,IL- Walter A. Fydryck, Chicago, IL- Allen Giedraitis, Park Ridge, IL- Matthew Gilboy, Chicago, IL- Kaitlyn Gilham, Chicago, IL- Pedro Gonzalez, Des Plaines, IL- Magdalene Gorecki-Eisenberg, Chicago, IL- Janet Hamilton, Orland Park, IL- Carole Hennessy, Chicago, IL- Kristy Hughes, Bloomington, IN- Lisa Hutler, Portage, WI- Kay Jelinek, Sheboygan, WI- Zelene Jiang, Chicago, IL- Jessica Jokhi, Chicago, IL- Danielle Jones, Evanston, IL- Rachel Joyce, Chicago, IL- Kathryn Kane, Park Ridge, IL- Judy Katz, Lincolnwood, IL- Rick Katz, Lincolnwood, IL- JoAnn Kennedy, North Barrington, IL- Jude Kitts, Glenview, IL- Joey Korom, Chicago, IL- Eric Kraybill, Northfiled, IL- Timothy S Kump, Joliet, IL- Kori Levy, Glenview IL- Paige Mostowy, Bloomington, IN- Kevin Nance, Chicago, IL- Margaret Newman, Chicago, IL- Grant Newman, Lyons, IL- William Oistad, Wilmette, IL- Mark J Palmeri, Des Plaines, IL- Jill Pinsky, Park Ridge, IL- Anne Puotinen, Chicago, IL- Marie Rakoczy, Park Ridge, IL- David Richards, Chicago,IL- Ron Rutkowski, Chicago, IL- Leon Sarantos, Chicago, IL- Martin Sitta, Berwyn, IL- Barbara Skiba-Poniatowski, Crystal Lake, IL- Sarah Starling, Chicago, IL- Sara Surgi, Wilmette, IL- Sharon Swidler, Chicago, IL- Steve Thimmig, Sheboygan Falls, WI- Melissa Urbonas, Chicago, IL- Cedric van Eenoo, New York City, NY- Jan Van Leijenhorst, Evanston, IL- Mary Wagner, Chicago, IL- Thomas Waters, Chicago, IL- Dave Watkins, Milwaukee, WI – Sara Willadsen, Chicago, IL- Cynthia Wold, Valparaiso, IN- Agnieszka Zawisza, Warsaw, PL- Candace Wark & Shirley Nannini  Chicago, IL.

LINKS

Brickton Art Center   http://www.bricktonartcenter.org/gallery-new/

To see more of my abstracts, check out    http://www.leonsarantosartist.com/art-gallery/abstract-and-non-objective-paintings/

My art is also on Artfinder, which is a curated online gallery based in London:   https://www.artfinder.com/artist/leon-sarantos/artworks/all-about-abstract/

This entry was published on October 16, 2014 at 8:21 pm. It’s filed under Abstract, Art, Art Exhibit Event, ChicagoArt, fine art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

31 thoughts on “The Abstract Show III – Regional, Juried Art Exhibition

  1. Thank you for another fantastic post. The place else could anyone
    get that type of information in such an ideal method of writing?
    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look
    for such info.

  2. I was extremely pleased to discover this page. I wanted to thank you for
    your time just for this wonderful read!!

    I definitely liked every part of it and I have you saved to fav to
    look at new information in your web site.

  3. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I
    might check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

  4. I am actually glad to glance at this web
    site posts which contains lots of helpful data, thanks for providing such data.

  5. Greate pieces. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job.
    I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

  6. I always spent my half an hour to read this blog’s articles daily along with
    a mug of coffee.

  7. I relish, cause I found exactly what I used to be taking a look for.
    You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day.
    Bye

  8. Wow, wonderful weblog format! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog
    for? you make blogging glance easy. The overall glance of your site is
    fantastic, let alone the content material!

  9. I read this piece of writing completely on the topic of the
    resemblance of most up-to-date and preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  10. Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful article. Many
    thanks for supplying these details.

  11. Thanks for sharing such a good idea, article is nice, thats why i have read it entirely

  12. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just great and i could assume you are an expert on this
    subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your
    RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  13. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road.
    All the best

  14. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this site is genuinely
    nice and the visitors are in fact sharing good thoughts.

  15. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  16. I was very pleased to find this page. I want to to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!!
    I definitely loved every little bit of it and i also have you saved to fav
    to check out new things in your web site.

  17. Hello, I read your new stuff daily. Your story-telling style is witty,
    keep up the good work!

  18. It is in point of fact a nice and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

  19. This piece of writing is truly a nice one it assists new net visitors, who are wishing for blogging.

  20. Attractive component of content. I simply stumbled upon your
    site and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I success you access consistently fast.

  21. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  22. Highly descriptive article, I loved that bit. Will there be a part
    2?

  23. I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site
    style is wonderful, the articles is really excellent :
    D. Good job, cheers

  24. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say
    that this write-up very compelled me to try and do it!
    Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great article.

  25. You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I find this topic to
    be really one thing which I feel I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me. I’m having a look forward
    for your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the hold of it!

  26. I used to be able to find good advice from your blog articles.

  27. I’mgone to say to my little brother, that he should also
    visit ths website oon regular basis tto take updated
    from most recednt reports.

  28. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and
    you’re just too great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way
    in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise.
    I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really
    a wonderful website.

  29. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out
    your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..

    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, great site!

  30. Wow, this article is nice, my sister iss analyzing these things,
    therefore I am going to let know her.

Leave a Reply

